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555 Wright Way 

Carson City, NV 89711Reno/Sparks/Carson City  
(775) 684-4DMV (4368) 

Las Vegas Area (702) 486-4DMV (4368) 
Rural Nevada or Outside Nevada (877) 368-7828 

Fax: (775) 684-4797 
www.dmvnv.com 

STANDARD HORSELESS CARRIAGE LICENSE PLATES (NRS 482.380) 
All applications must be stamped or otherwise validated by the Horseless Carriage Club of Nevada 

 
Standard Horseless Carriage license plates may be issued to a person who has resided in the State of Nevada 
for a period of 6 months preceding the date of application for the license plates and who owns a vehicle which 
is a model manufactured during or before 1915. 
 
The applicant must: 

1. Present evidence of his eligibility for license plates by showing residence in the state for 6 months 
preceding the date of application and ownership of an antique motor vehicle which is a model 
manufactured during or before 1915, 

2. Present a certificate of inspection issued by the Horseless Carriage Club of Nevada, 
3. Present a valid driver’s license, 
4. Pay such other fee as prescribed by the Horseless Carriage Club of Nevada, and  
5. Pay the fee for the plate. 

The initial fee is $36 which includes a Technology fee. There is annual renewal fee of $10.  
These fees are in addition to all other applicable fees (Vehicle Registration, Prison Industry Fee, 
Government Services Tax, Supplemental Government Services Tax in applicable counties 

 
 

Please Print or Type (Dept use only)       County Code  Decal No.  
 
County Based  VIN  License No.  
 
Vehicle Make  Model Number  Year  
 Plate Style Horseless Carriage Cylinders  

Applicant’s Name 
 

 Last  First  M.I.  
Nevada Driver’s License, Identification Card Number, Date 
of Birth, or FEIN for a business 

 

  (            ) 
 Physical Address  City  State Zip Code Daytime Telephone No. 
   
 Mailing Address  City  State Zip Code E-Mail Address 
In my name, I will continuously provide, while the vehicle is registered with the State of Nevada, security as required by 
NRS 485.185, either by a Nevada evidence of liability insurance policy or by qualifying as a self-insurer in compliance 
with law.   

Applicant’s Signature   Date 
 

Horseless Carriage Club Representative     
 

 Printed Name    

Horseless Carriage Club Representative   Date 
 

 
 Authorized signature 

  
 

Fees 
Paid 

Original 
Reg.  $33   

Minimum 
$16   

Applicable on vehicles 
over $2900 MSRP*   $36   1.00 =   

Renewal 
Reg.  $33   

Minimum 
$16   

Applicable on vehicles 
over $2900 MSRP*   $10    =   

  
Registration Gov’t Services Tax Supl Gov’t Services Tax Application 

Fee 
Prison 

Industry Fee  
Total 

Remitted 
    *If price paid for vehicle exceeds $2900, call 775.684.4781 for amount 
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