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IMPORTANT NOTICE: THE RETIRED MILITARY VEHICLE MUST BE AT LEAST 20 YEARS OLD AND NOT USED FOR GENERAL
TRANSPORTATION BUT MAY BE USED FOR EXHIBITIONS, PARADES, CHARITABLE EVENTS, FUNDRAISERS OR SIMILAR
ACTIVITIES.

RETIRED MILITARY VEHICLE REGISTRATION APPLICATION
NRS 193.130, 482.290, 482.3817 & 485.185

Important Information:
e The vehicle registration must comply with Nevada Revised Statute 482.3817.
e The vehicle must comply with the insurance requirements per Nevada Revised Statute 485.185. A copy of proof of insurance
must be supplied with the registration application.
o Application must be accompanied by proof of ownership satisfactory to the Department.
Any vehicles without an assigned Vehicle Identification Number (VIN), are required to have a DMV VIN inspection and assignment
of a unique VIN, per Nevada Revised Statute 482.290. The VIN report must be included with your application or it will be rejected
and returned to you. A VIN inspection is also required for persons titling or registering their vehicles in NV for the first time.
License Plate Request
e Initial registration request:
o The completed application and fees must be sent to the Carson City DMV ATTN: Special Plates 555 Wright Way, Carson
City NV 89711. The registration and license plates will be mailed to you in 4-6 weeks.
o Payment can be submitted by check, money order, cashier’s check or by using the Payment Authorization form (ADM-
205). Please do not send cash.
Registration and Renewal Fees
e Initial Registration Fees:
o Vehicle or trailer with large plate: $25.00 registration fee, $1.00 prison industry fee, totaling $26.00.
o Motorcycle or trailer with small plate: $25.00 registration fee, $0.50 prison industry fee, totaling $25.50.
e Registration Renewal Fees:
o  $10.00 registration renewal.
o Registration renewal can be done online, at a DMV Kiosk, by mail or at a DMV office.

Section 1: Vehicle Information

Year Make Model Body Type

Vehicle ldentification Number:

Fuel: |:| Gas |:| Diesel |:| Propane |:| Electric |:| Other

Section 2: Applicant Information

Full Legal Name

First Middle Last

Nevada Driver’s License Number or Identification Card Number or FEIN for a Business

Physical Address

Address City State Zip Code

Mailing Address

Address City State Zip Code

County retired military vehicle will be based in:

| hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of Nevada that all statements in this application and any
accompanying documents are true and correct. | further understand that any misstatement of facts may be a misdemeanor or felony and
may be punishable pursuant to NRS 193.130.

Applicant’s Signature: Date:

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
Plate/Placard Number(s)

DMV Tech Initials Date Issued
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http://www.dmv.nv.gov/
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/Division/Legal/LawLibrary/NRS/NRS-482.html#NRS482Sec3817
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/Division/Legal/LawLibrary/NRS/NRS-485.html#NRS485Sec185
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/Division/Legal/LawLibrary/NRS/NRS-482.html#NRS482Sec290
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