
 

555 Wright Way 
Carson City, NV 89711 

Reno/Carson City (775) 684-4DMV (4368) 
Las Vegas (702) 486-4DMV (4368) 

dmv.nv.gov 
 

SP-15A (11/2024)                    Page 1 of 1 
 

EXEMPT LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION 
NRS 482.268, 482.368, 482.429 & 371.100 

Exempt vehicles are not subject to Governmental Services Taxes and may qualify for distinguishing exempt license plates OR, upon 

proper application and justification, exempt vehicles may qualify for license plates not bearing any distinguishing mark which would 

serve to identify the vehicles as owned by the State, county, or city (standard issue plates) pursuant to NRS 482.368. 

Exempt Plates Distinguished with EX: 

Vehicles which are exempt pursuant to NRS (371.100) may request EX distinguished plates. Qualifying exempt vehicle types include 

vehicles owned by the United States, the State of Nevada, a political subdivision of Nevada, any county, municipal corporation, city, 

unincorporated town, or school district in the State of Nevada; vehicles funded with State or Federal money solely for services to elderly 

or handicapped persons, and Emergency vehicles owned by any volunteer fire or ambulance service in Nevada. 

Exempt Plates Without Distinguishing Mark (Standard License Plates): Vehicles which are exempt pursuant to NRS 482.368 may 

request exempt standard license plates not bearing any distinguishing mark. Qualifying exempt vehicle types include vehicles 

maintained, used by or under the authority and direction of a city, county, or state agency for the purposes of law enforcement, if 

authorized by the Department with proper application and justification. 

FEES: Exempt License Plate (EX): $5.00 * 
 Reissue fee (EX): $5.00  
 Lost Decals: $5.00 
 State Seal Decals:  Six Inch- $5.00           Eight Inch- $8.50 
 For Official Use Only Decal: $5.00 
 * Plus, a $.50 per license plate Prison Industry Fee 
 
 Standard License Plate: $12.00 plus $7.50 * per set of plates or $3.75 * for motorcycle/trailer plates 

 Standard Renewal or Transfer: $12.00 

 * Plus, a $.50 per license plate Prison Industry Fee 
Please print of type legibly. If the application is not completed in full it will be returned to the applicant for correction/ completion. 

☐ EX-Exempt ☐ Standard-Exempt ☐ Reissue (Plate No._________) ☐ Passenger Vehicle 

☐   Truck ☐ Large Trailer ☐ Motorcycle ☐ Small Trailer 

☐ 
 “For Official Use Only” 

  Decals No.__________) 
☐ 

Six-inch State Seals 
No._____________) 

☐ Eight-inch State Seals (No.___________________) 

☐ Renewal (Plate No._________________________) 

  Authorized Agency or Tribal Governing Body:  

Division (If Applicable):  

Physical Address:     

 Street City   State Zip Code 

Mailing Address: 
    

 Street City   State Zip Code 

Daytime Telephone No.:   Fax No.:  
  

Vehicle Identification Number:  County Vehicle Based In:  
  

                  

 

Year:  Make:  Type:  Cylinders:  Odometer Reading:   

Model:   Fuel Type:   Axels:   GVWR Rating/Declared Weight:  
 

I, being the person authorized to apply for this registration, declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct. 

     
Signature of Authorized Agent or Tribal Chairman  Printed Name of Authorized Agent or Tribal Chairman  Date 
 

For Office Use Only 

 Plate:   Super Tran:   

 DMV Tech Initials:   Date Issued:   
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