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RADIO AMATEUR LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION 
NRS 482.375 & NAC 482.380  

An owner of a motor vehicle who is a resident of the State of Nevada, and who holds a valid Amateur Radio Station 
License issued by the Federal Communications Commission, may apply for Radio Amateur license plates.  Radio 
Amateur license plates are stamped with the words “RADIO AMATEUR” and the Radio Amateur call sign of the 
applicant, assigned by the Federal Communications Commission.  Radio Amateur license plates may only be used 
on private passenger vehicles, trailers, travel trailers, or on a noncommercial truck. 

A copy of the applicant's current Federal Communications Commission license must be submitted with this 
application. 

The initial fee for Radio Amateur license plates is $36.00, which includes a Prison Industry fee.  There is an annual 
renewal fee of $10.00. These fees are in addition to all other applicable fees. 

A waiver of the renewal fee may be granted if the applicant satisfies requirements of the Department and states 
under penalty of perjury that he will assist in communications during local, state, and federal emergencies and be 
the holder of an unrevoked and unexpired official amateur radio station license.  A request for waiver of renewal 
fees can be made on Department form, Waiver of Amateur Radio License Plate Renewal Fees (SP-50). 

If the radio amateur license issued by the Federal Communications Commission expires, is cancelled, or revoked, 
the Radio Amateur license plates must be returned to the Department of Motor Vehicles for cancellation.  

Your Radio Amateur license plates will be mailed to the current address of record maintained by the Department.  
If you ordered your Radio Amateur license plates via mail, your plates will be forwarded to the DMV location 
specified on the application and you will be notified, by mail, when they are available to be picked up.  If your vehicle 
is currently registered, you have the option of maintaining your current vehicle registration expiration date or 
renewing for a full twelve (12) month period.  Credit for any unused portion of your current registration will be 
allowed. In applicable counties, if you are renewing for a full 12-month period, and your previous evidence of 
compliance with emissions standards was obtained more than 90 days ago, the vehicle must be re-inspected prior 
to registration. 

Please print or type 

My Federally assigned Radio Amateur call sign is        

I hereby make application for Radio Amateur license plates.  I have read and understand the conditions 
under which these plates are to be issued. 

Full Legal Name    
 First Middle Last 

Nevada Driver’s License, Identification Card 
Number, Date of Birth, or FEIN for businesses  

Physical Address     
    Address City State Zip Code 

Mailing Address  
   

    Address City State Zip Code 

Telephone No.  E-Mail Address  
 

Signature of Applicant  Date  
If ordered by mail, location of the DMV office or County Assessor’s office where you will pick up your plates: 
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