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General Information

All authority and requirements for autonomous vehicle testing are prescribed in Chapter 482A of Nevada Revised
Statutes (NRS) and Nevada Administrative Code (NAC).

For questions regarding Nevada’s autonomous vehicle testing program please contact:

Autonomous Vehicle Program Team — DMV_AV@dmv.nv.gov

Nevada Insurance or Bond Requirements

Any entity wishing to test an automated driving system on Nevada’s public roads is required to submit proof of
one of the following:

e Certificate of Insurance proving $5 million insurance coverage
o This can be $5 million in general liability, auto liability, umbrella liability, or a combination of these equal
to $5 million; or
Post and maintain a surety bond in the amount of $5 million; or
$5 million (USD) cash deposit with the Department

In addition to $5 million coverage requirement, any vehicle used on Nevada'’s public roads must comply with the
minimum insurance requirements listed in Nevada Revised Statute (NRS 485.185). The minimum insurance
amounts are $25,000/$50,000/$20,000.

If your insurance expires or becomes invalid for any reason, the autonomous vehicle testing certificate and
testing plates will then become invalid until proof of updated/valid insurance is submitted.

Accident Reporting — Testing

Pursuant to NRS 482A, within 10 days of any accident resulting in personal injury or property damage that
exceeds $750 or traffic violation occurring while operating an autonomous testing vehicle, the licensee must
provide the department with a report of the incident. A SR-1 Report of Traffic Accident needs to be completed
within 10 days after a crash that occurred in the State of Nevada and was NOT investigated at the scene by
law enforcement.

The report must include a copy of any accident report or any citation.

Disclosure of Information

Except as otherwise provided in NAC 482A.060, the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles is a public agency
and is subject to public records requests per NRS 239.010. Requests can be from any person or organization
and any books, communications and records are subject to inspection or review. By law, the Department cannot
withhold or redact any of the information that is requested. Proprietary information should be omitted from any
and all communications with the department.
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Application Submission and Processing

Listed below is the process and requirements for submitting this packet to obtain your Nevada AV test license.

Fee Schedule:

e Business Testing Certificate (new or renewal) - $100.00
e Testing License Plates:

o New: $20.50 per vehicle added
o Renewal: $12.00 per existing vehicle

Fees can be paid using an ADM-205 (payment Authorization Form) or a check made payable to the Nevada
Department of Motor Vehicles.

Required Documents:

e For a new test license, you will need to submit the following documents:

Completed OBL-326 Form (AV Testing Registry Application).

Proof of valid insurance coverage for each vehicle being licensed.

Proof of $5 million insurance coverage, $5 million surety bond or $5 million cash deposit.
Fee payment.

O O O O

¢ To renew an existing test license, you will need to submit the following documents:

Completed OBL326 (AV Testing Registry Application).

Proof of valid insurance coverage for each vehicle being renewed.

Proof of $5 million general liability insurance coverage, $5 million surety bond or $5 million cash deposit.
Fee payment.

O O O O

¢ To add additional vehicles to an existing test license, you will need to submit the following documents:

List of vehicles being added (page 4).

Proof of valid insurance coverage for each vehicle being added.
Fee Payment.

Page 8 of this packet completed.

O O OO

Once you have all required documents and feel your application is complete, you can email this application to:

Autonomous Vehicle Program Team — DMV_AV@dmv.nv.gov

An initial review of the application and supporting documents will be completed. If applicable, any corrections will
need to be made before the application can be processed. Once the application is approved for processing, it
will be processed within 7-10 business days. The business will be responsible for providing a self-addressed
shipping label to mail the documents from the DMV to the desired destination.

You will receive the following items in the mail:

e The Testing Plate Certificate Card and Decal (visually resembles a standard registration certificate and
decal. This IS NOT a vehicle registration in the State of Nevada).

Autonomous Vehicle Test Plate Certificate.

Autonomous Vehicle License Plate. (You will receive a set of 2 license plates for each vehicle).

A copy of the Business License from the Occupational and Business Licensing Section.

Receipts for payment of the Autonomous Testing License Plate and the business license.
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AUTONOMOUS TESTING VEHICLE INFORMATION
Company Name:

List all vehicles that will be used for testing automated driving systems on Nevada roads. If a vehicle is not listed,
it will not be registered with the Department as a vehicle authorized for testing. All vehicles listed must be
equipped with an AV System owned or operated by the company identified on page 5.

*Please only list the Nevada Autonomous Vehicle Testing Plate number in the “NV AV Plate #’ column

AVT Number:
New/RenewaI/CanceI Year | Make AN\XI' Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)
(Please Indicate) Plate #
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LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION

Indicate any and all persons authorized to represent your business. The Department will not speak with any
persons not listed as an authorized agent below. Additional agents may be added or removed at any time by
the business principal after completing this Letter of Authorization and returning it to the Department. If you need
more space, please duplicate this page as needed.

Business Name: FEIN:

AV Testing Registration Number (if already registered):

Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip
Physical Address:

Street City State Zip
Business Telephone Number: Business Fax Number:
Email address: (this email is where any correspondence will be sent to)

[ Sole Proprietorship [ Partnership [0 LLP [0 LLC [ Corporation Incorporated in State of

Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature
Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature
Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature
Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature
Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature
Printed Name of Authorized Agent Signature

As business principal for the above-named business, | hereby certify the above persons are authorized to
conduct business with the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Printed Name of Business Principal Signature Date

If the business principal signing this form is not the same as what the DMV has on file, we will need a signed statement
from the new principal stating why the previous principal cannot signed and is being removed from the record.
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AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE TESTING REGISTRATION BOND

Bond Number

AV Testing Registration Type:
[ITesting Company

[ cCertification Facility

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:

That , as principal,
(Corporate Name and Doing Business As Name)
located in the County of , State of Nevada, obligee, and,
(Name of Surety)
a corporation organized and existing under and by virtue of the laws of the State of ,and

authorized to transact a surety business in the State of Nevada, as surety, are held and firmly bound unto the State of
Nevada in the penal sum of $5,000,000 for the payment of which well and truly to be made we hereby bind ourselves, our

respective heirs, administrators, executors, successors and assigns jointly and severally, firmly by thesepresents:

To be effective on the day of ,

THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION IS SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, the above-named principal has been licensed to carry on or conduct in this State the business oftesting
and/or certifying Autonomous Vehicles; and

WHEREAS, the above-named surety herein agrees that any person injured by the action or actions of the principal
and/or his employees involved in any fraud or fraudulent representation or in violation of any of the provisions of Chapter
482A of the Nevada Revised Statutes or Nevada Administrative Codes may bring action in said injured person’s own name
against the said surety. This bond is continuous in form and the total aggregate liability of the bond is limited tothe payment
of the total amount of the bond. In the event of a dispute of a claim by the surety company, application may be made to the
Director, Department of Motor Vehicles for good cause shown. After notice and hearing, the director may authorize payment
of funds from here said surety coverage.

(SEE NEXT)
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Bond Number

This bond may be canceled by the surety at any time by giving written notice by registered mail of its desire andintention so
to do. Said cancellation shall be effective thirty (30) days after the receipt of said notice by the State of Nevada, Department
of Motor Vehicles, Occupational and Business Licensing Section.

Signed, sealed, and dated this day of ,

(Printed Name, Principal)

(Signature, Principal)

(Surety)

Telephone Number of Surety: (__ ) -

(Mailing Address of Surety Company, Street)

(City, State and Zip Code)

By

(Signature, Attorney-In-Fact for Surety)

(Printed Name, Attorney-In-Fact)(Surety Seal)

Countersigned on behalf of:

(Surety)

this day of ,

(Signature, Agent)

(Printed Name, Agent)

(Business Name, Agent)

(Business Address, Agent)
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AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE TESTING CERTIFICATION

SECTION (1)

I, , principal agent for , hereby certify
under penalty of perjury that the following statements are true and accurate for each autonomous testing vehicle listed on page 4.

Please initial next to each applicable statement.

I understand that each vehicle listed on page 4, is equipped with an AV system which is owned or operated by the company
identified on page 5 and is covered by an insurance company licensed to do business in the State of Nevada.

| understand that we must maintain continuous coverage that meets or exceeds Nevada's minimum liability
requirements pursuant to NRS 485.185.

Is affixed with a label pursuant to 49 C.F.R § 567.4, or proof of an approved exemption issued by NHTSA allowing the
vehicle to be tested while not complying with 49 C.F.R § 567.4.

Is capable of testing in compliance with all applicable motor vehicle laws and traffic laws of this State.

I understand that the department may impose an administrative fine, not to exceed $2,500, for a violation of any provision
of Chapter 482A under the Nevada Revised Statute or any regulation adopted pursuant thereto. It is a gross misdemeanor
for any person knowingly to falsify an application to obtain a testing registration for an autonomous vehicle or any other
document submitted to or issued by the department pursuant to Chapter 482A.

SECTION (2)

Each AUTONOMOUS testing vehicle listed on page 4, which requires a human operator to be present inside the vehicle and
seated in a position to take immediate control; must be,

Equipped with a means to engage and disengage the automated driving system which is easily accessible to the human
operator of the autonomous testing vehicle.

Equipped with an indicator located inside the autonomous testing vehicle which indicates when the automated driving
system is operating the autonomous testing vehicle.

Equipped with a means to alert the human operator to take manual control of the autonomous testing vehicle if a failure of
the system occurs which renders the automated driving system unable to perform the dynamic driving task relevant to its
intended operation design domain.

SECTION (3)

Each FULLY AUTONOMOUS testing vehicle listed on page 4, which does not require a human operator to be present inside
the testing vehicle; must be,

Capable of achieving a minimal risk condition if a failure of the automated driving system occurs which renders the
autonomous testing vehicle unable to perform the dynamic driving task relevant to its intended operational design domain.
The autonomous testing vehicle can achieve a reasonably safe state which may include, without limitation,bringing the
autonomous testing vehicle to a complete stop.

I understand if the technology is not able to achieve the minimal risk condition, then a human operator must be present in the
autonomous testing vehicle and ready to take control in the event of a failure of the automated driving system.

I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that all statements in this certification are true and correct. | agree and understand that
any misstatement of material facts may result in a certificate of compliance not being issued or delayed by the Department. |
further understand that any willful and false statement or willfully unqualified statements made may be a felony and punishable
pursuant to NRS 199.145.

Principal Agent’s Signature Date

Principal Agent’s Printed Name and Title
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