

GUIDELINES AND FEES FOR INDIVIDUAL RECORD INQUIRIES

This guide is for the most effective use of Nevada records. If you provide specific information, a record search can be accomplished more efficiently.

Identifiers for driver's license inquiries:

- Driver's license number
- Social Security Number
- Name, date of birth, and address

Identifiers for registration/title inquiries:

- Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)
- Registered owner's name and address

Payment in full is due at the time record requests are submitted. Requests submitted without payment will be denied. The Nevada DMV accepts personal and cashier's checks, money orders, Visa, MasterCard, and Discover. Please make checks payable to the Department of Motor Vehicles, <u>RECORDS SECTION</u>. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH.

- D1 DRIVER LICENSE INFORMATION Provides information shown on the front of the driver's license. Fee: \$5.00
- D2 DRIVER RECORD INFORMATION Provides information shown on the front of the driver's license and convictions for the past three or ten years. Fee: \$7.00
 - ORIGINAL ISSUE DATE Date driver's license was originally issued (includes drive history). Fee \$10.00
- D3 DRIVER LICENSE CLEARANCE LETTER States Nevada record is clear to obtain a driver's license in other states. Fee: \$6.00
 - NO MATCH CLEARANCE LETTER States Nevada does not have a match for a driver's license. Fee: \$6.00
- V1 VEHICLE REGISTRATION INFORMATION Provides the year, make, model, expiration date, plate number and registered owner's name and address. Fee: \$5.00
- V2 VEHICLE TITLE INFORMATION Provides owner(s) name and address and/or lienholder(s) name and address, title number, and date title was created. Fee: \$5.00
- V3(a) REGISTRATION HISTORY Timeframe the vehicle was registered in Nevada. Fee: \$7.00
- V3(b) TITLE HISTORY Provides copies of documents previously submitted for Nevada title creation/transfer. Fee: \$7.00 plus any additional research (S3) \$3.00 per page (includes front & back).
- S2 CERTIFICATION OF DOCUMENTS Fee: \$4.00
- S3 RESEARCH FEE: \$3.00 per page; includes front and back.
- S4 TITLE VERIFICATION LETTER States no Nevada title has been issued to a specific vehicle. Fee: \$7.00

INSURANCE INFORMATION – Provides current insurance information on file. Fee: \$5.00

HANDICAP PLACARD INFORMATION - Provides placard issuance information. Fee: \$5.00

Social Security Numbers are not released. License plate numbers are not released, nor can information be obtained by the presentation of a license plate number; except to law enforcement agencies, governmental agencies processing parking violations, vehicle insurance companies, public administrators, public guardians, public defenders, and private investigators. No information will be released when multiple listings are found on a search by name only where no positive match can be established. Driver license withdrawal information is only provided to law enforcement agencies and the judicial system.