555 Wright Way

Carson City, NV 89711

Reno/Carson City (775) 684-4DMV (4368)
Las Vegas (702) 486-4DMV (4368)

dmv.nv.gov

ODOMETER CERTIFICATION FOR EMISSION EXEMPTION

This form is reguired when applying for an exemption from emission testing when making either an initial
application for, or renewal of, registration on vehicles displaying Classic Vehicle per NRS 482.3816, Classic
Rod per NRS 482.3814 or Old Timer per NRS 482.381 license plates in areas of Nevada that require
emission inspections. Owners must provide this form along with the declaration page from their insurance
policy as proof that the vehicle is covered by Nevada liability insurance that is specifically designated for
classic or antique vehicles. If the vehicle is driven more than 5,000 miles within a year, the plates must be
surrendered to the Department. Vehicle Registration Renewal by Mail may be faxed to (775) 684-4797 or
mailed to the Carson City Office.

All sections of this form must be completed in full.

Application Type: O  Original O Renewal
Plate Type: O Classic Vehicle Plate O Classic Rod Plate [ Old Timer Plate
Applicant’'s Name:
First Middle Last

Physical Address:

Street City State Zip Code
Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip Code
Daytime Telephone: Email (Optional):
Vehicle:

Year Make Model
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

Odometer Reading: Vehicle License Plate Number:
Miles: I:I Kilometers: D Leave plate number blank if first time application.

If you are requesting to register your vehicle or renew your vehicle registration without obtaining a current
passing vehicle emission report you are hereby notified it is unlawful to knowingly make a false statement,
knowingly conceal a material fact, or otherwise commit fraud in an application. A violation of this subsection
is a gross misdemeanor which may constitute grounds for criminal prosecution, cancellation of the vehicle’s
registration, and/or an administrative fine not to exceed $2,500 pursuant to NRS 482.565.

| certify under penalty of perjury that this vehicle has not been driven more than 5,000 miles since the previous
registration cycle and the odometer has remained operable as required by NRS 484D.315.

Signature of Applicant Date
Office Use Only

Plate No: ‘ Comments:

Classic Insurance Declaration: 'Y [] N [ Failed Smog Past90 Days: Y [] N [J Tech No:

EC-018 12/2023
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