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Field Services Division 
Reno/Sparks/Carson City (775) 684-4DMV (4368) 

Las Vegas Area (702) 486-4DMV (4368) 
dmv.nv.gov 

Minor Affidavit & Information Sheet 
NRS 483.300-.320; NRS 484C, NAC 483.485-.495 

You must carry a current Nevada instruction permit with you when you are driving.
The following restrictions apply: 

Class C Instruction Permit (Passenger Car / Pickup Truck)
When you are driving, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver who: 

(a) Is 21 years of age or older; 
(b) Has at least one year of licensed driving experience; and 
(c) Is seated beside you. 

Class M or M-Z Instruction Permit (Motorcycle or Moped) 
You must be in direct visual supervision of a licensed motorcycle driver, 21 or older, who has at least one year of driving 
experience. You must: 

(a) Drive in daylight hours only; 
(b) Carry no passengers; and 
(c) Not drive on limited access highways or freeways. 

• Issuance of a driver’s license may be delayed if you are convicted of a moving traffic violation or crime involving 
alcohol or a controlled substance, are found to be responsible for a motor vehicle accident during the 6 months before 
you apply for a driver’s license, or are found guilty of placing graffiti or otherwise defacing property. 

• The Juvenile Court may suspend or revoke your driver’s license pursuant to Nevada Revised Statutes Title 5. 
• You may not transport any passengers under the age of 18 during the first 6 months after obtaining a driver’s license 

unless the passenger is an immediate family member. 
• You may not operate a motor vehicle between the hours of 10:00 p.m. and 5:00 a.m. unless driving to or from a 

scheduled event. 
Your driver’s license may be: 
• Suspended for 90 days if a blood, breath or urine test indicates 0.02% but less than 0.08% by weight of alcohol in 

your blood. 
• Revoked for 185 days for any court finding of driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance. 

Including a separate mandatory Ignition Interlock period based on Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) or an order to 
participate in the 24/7 Sobriety and Drug Monitoring Program. 

• Suspended or issuance delayed for up to 2 years for any of the following: 
 Placing graffiti on or defacing public or private property 
 Criminal activity involving alcohol or a controlled substance 
 Using, possessing, selling or distributing a controlled substance 
 Purchasing, consuming or possessing an alcoholic beverage 

• Suspended or issuance delayed for up to 1 year (2 years for a second offense) for handling or possessing a firearm 
or having a firearm under your control in violation of NRS 202.300. 

• Suspended for 30 days to 6 months or issuance delayed for 30 days (suspended 60 days to 1 year or issuance 
delayed 60 days for a second offense) if you are found to be in need of supervision because of habitual truancy. 

I do hereby acknowledge and understand the restrictions and penalties as described above. 

MINOR APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE ________________________________________ DATE ____________________ 

PARENT/GUARDIAN SIGNATURE _________________________________________ DATE ____________________ 
______________________________________________________________________ DATE ____________________ 
Authorized DMV Representative’s Printed Name and Signature 
****************************************************************************************************************************** 
CANCELLATION OF MINOR’S LICENSE 
I, the undersigned, state that I signed the driver’s license and/or motorcycle endorsement application for 
______________________, a minor whose driver’s license number is ___________________________ and whose date of birth 
is ________________________. I request that the license of this minor be cancelled. 

Parent/Guardian Signature ____________________________________________________________ Date ___________________ 

__________________________________________________________________________________ Date ___________________ 
Authorized DMV Representative’s Printed Name and Signature 

DP-38 (09/2021) Signatures must be originals.  Photocopies will not be accepted.  Changes may not be made to this form once signed. 

https://dmv.nv.gov
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