
555 Wright Way, Carson City, NV 89711 
Reno/Sparks/Carson City (775) 684-4DMV (4368) 

Las Vegas Area (702) 486-4DMV (4368) 
Fax (775) 684-4829 

dmv.nv.gov 

DMV 204E (Revised 11/2024) 

Application for Driving Privilege or ID Card By Mail 
NRS 483.347, NRS 483.383-483.384, NAC 483.456-483.4595 

 DUPLICATE DL or ID – only check this box if this application is being submitted to request a duplicate of a current DL/ID, otherwise this

application will be accepted as a renewal request.

Nevada residents who meet all Department requirements may use this form to apply for a driver’s license renewal or duplicate by mail. Only one renewal may 
be completed by mail in consecutive renewal periods.  If you are unsure about your eligibility to renew by mail, please contact the Driver’s License Renewal 
by Mail Section at one of the above telephone numbers before submitting your application. 

If you are no longer a resident of Nevada, surrender your Nevada driver’s license to the Department of Motor Vehicles in the state where you now reside and 
apply for a driver’s license in that state. 

Complete this form and mail it to the DMV address noted above with the appropriate fees in the form of a check, money order or debit/credit card authorization 
(form ADM205. Do NOT send cash. Fees are outlined on the DMV website at http://www.dmv.nv.gov/dlfees.htm. 

US Government employees, active-duty military, or dependents of such persons who wish to renew their license must submit a copy of an employment or 
military record (leave/earnings statement) indicating Nevada as your state of residence. Active-duty military personnel are not subject to late penalty fees for a 
driver’s license expired over 30 days and are eligible to renew by mail up to 2 years after expiration. Please contact us for eligibility requirements.  

LAST NAME (PRINT) FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SUFFIX NEVADA DL/DAC/ID NUMBER 

DATE OF BIRTH FULL LEGAL NAME ON BIRTH CERTIFICATE PLACE OF BIRTH (STATE AND COUNTRY) 

SEX (CIRCLE ONE) 

M     F     X 

HEIGHT 

 FT. IN. 

WEIGHT 

 LBS. 

HAIR COLOR EYE COLOR MOTHER’S MAIDEN NAME 

 YES, print my mailing address on the front of my card (Except Real ID) – Driver License and ID Card only

PRIMARY PHYSICAL ADDRESS (PRINCIPAL RESIDENCE) MAILING ADDRESS (WHERE YOU WANT YOUR CARD MAILED) 

CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE 

DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER (OPTIONAL) EMAIL ADDRESS (OPTIONAL) 

CITIZEN   Are you a United States citizen?  YES    NO

SELECTIVE 
SERVICE 

If you were born male and are at least 18 years of age but less than 26 years of age, and DO NOT 
check the box, you will be registering for Selective Service. You will remain eligible for federal student
loans, grants, benefits relating to job training, most federal jobs and, if applicable, citizenship in the 
United States. 

 NO, I am not

eligible or do not wish 
to register

VETERAN 

1 

I have a U.S. Armed Forces honorable discharge and wish to have a veteran designation 
placed/retained on my license. If your card does not already have a veteran designation, you must 
present proof of honorable discharge. 

 YES    NO

2 
Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from 
such service under conditions other than dishonorable? 

 YES   NO

3 

Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 continuous years in the National Guard or a 
reserve component of the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service under 
conditions other than dishonorable? 

 YES    NO

4 

Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Service or the 
Commissioned Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the United States in 
the capacity of a commissioned officer while on active duty in defense of the United States and 
separated from such service under conditions other than dishonorable? 

 YES    NO

ORGAN DONOR 
Would you like to be an organ donor and have that indicated on your license or identification card?  YES    NO

If you would you like to donate $1 or more to the anatomical gift account, indicate how much here:  $______________

DRIVING 
HISTORY 

Has your driving privilege ever been revoked, suspended, canceled or denied? 

If yes, from which State(s):                                       Date:                  Reason: 
 YES    NO

MEDICAL 
HISTORY 

Do you have a disability or missing extremity?  YES    NO

Do you have any illness or take any medication that could affect your driving ability?  YES    NO

If you answered YES to either question, please explain: 

NOTE: Some medical conditions may be indicated on your DL/DAC/ID.  Form DLD7 must be completed by a physician.

Do you have an identified communications need?  YES    NO

If yes, do you want a communications need indicator on your DL/ID?  YES    NO

file://///_sharedRes.dmv.state.nv.us/_Mgmt_Services$/_RPM%20Projects/SR22-0168%20NDOC%20Inmate%20Credentials/2.%20Planning/Forms/DMV%20207/dmv.nv.gov
http://www.dmv.nv.gov/dlfees.htm


DMV 204E (Revised 11/2024) 

 

Automatic Voter Registration Section 
  

 
 

All Automatic Voter Registration submissions will be transmitted to the SoS for processing.  You will be mailed a notification 

from the county registrar to select a party affiliation or opt-out.  

If you are already registered to vote in Nevada, then your current political party preference will not change. NRS 293.5762 ** 

 

  

ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE SECTION 1  

SECTION 1 

VOTER 
REGISTRATION 

Are you 18 years or older?   YES     NO 

Are you currently 17 and would like to preregister? You will be able to vote when you turn 18.  YES     NO 

If you meet eligibility criteria, your voter registration will be transmitted to the Secretary of State (SoS). You will receive 
a notification from the county registrar allowing you to select a political party or opt-out.  For more information regarding 
voter registration contact your local County Registrar or go to the SoS website: nvsos.gov/sos/elections.  Your choice 
to register to vote or not and the place where you register are confidential and will not affect the assistance or services 
provided to you by the DMV.  (NRS Chapter 293) 

If applicable, check one of the following: (The Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act) 

 Domestic Military (or military spouse or dependent) on active duty and absent from Nevada voting residence 

 Overseas Military (or military spouse or dependent) on active duty and absent from Nevada voting residence 

 Overseas Citizen residing outside the U.S. (not applicable to those traveling/vacationing outside the U.S.) 

If you are active-duty military residing outside of Nevada and you do not have an active Nevada physical address, 
indicate which County you would like your voter registration information to be forwarded to.  

COUNTY: _________________________ 

Voter registration applications are also available in Spanish and Tagalog and can be found on the DMV website: 
https://dmv.nv.gov 

I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that all statements in this application are true and correct. I attest that I am a legal resident of Nevada.  I 
understand that any misstatement of facts on this application may cause the cancellation or denial of my driver’s license pursuant to NRS 
483.420. “I swear or affirm I am a U.S. citizen. I will be at least 18 years old by the date of the next election, or I am at least 17 years old. I will have 
continuously resided in Nevada at least 30 days in my county and at least 10 days in my precinct before the next election at which I intend to 
vote. The physical address listed herein is my sole legal place of residence and I claim no other place as my legal residence. If I am 
preregistering to vote, I understand and acknowledge that I will be deemed to have registered to vote as of the date of my 18th birthday unless 
my preregistration is cancelled by any of the means or for any of the reasons for cancelling voter registration pursuant to Chapter 293 of the 
Nevada Revised Statutes. I am not currently serving a term of imprisonment for a felony conviction. I declare under penalty of perjury that the 
foregoing is true and correct.” 

 

Applicant Name _________________________________________        DL/ID Number ________________________ 

 

Applicant Signature ______________________________________        Date _______________________ 
 

https://nvsos.gov/sos/elections
http://www.dmv.nv.gov/


DMV 204E (Revised 11/2024) 

 

 

 RENEWAL APPLICANTS 71 OR OLDER MUST ALSO HAVE THIS PAGE COMPLETED 

 
Please clearly PRINT the following information.  

 
Driver’s Name ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address ________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Driver’s License Number ______________________Date of Birth                                                       Age______ 

 

 

Certificate of Vision Examination 

 
This section must be completed for every person applying to renew a Nevada driver’s license. You may have this report completed by a 

licensed physician, ophthalmologist, optician, optometrist, or driver’s license issuing agency in your area. The form must be dated within the 

past 90 days and signed by the person who administered the exam. It also needs to show separate visual acuity readings for the right, left 

and both eyes, and indicate whether the exam was taken with or without corrective lenses. A prescription for corrective lenses cannot be 

accepted in lieu of the required vision examination. 
 

Vision     Without Corrective Lenses  WITH Corrective Lenses 

Right Eye ...................................................................... 20/    20/  

Left Eye ........................................................................ 20/    20/  

Both Eyes ..................................................................... 20/    20/  

 

Does this person have a progressive disease or condition of the eye?  Yes        No 

 

 
 

_______________________________________________________ _______________________________________ 
Signature:  Driver’s License Issuing Agency/Physician/Optometrist  Date of Examination (must be within the last 90 days) 
 

_______________________________________________________ ( ) ________________________________ 
PRINTED Name:  Issuing Agency/Physician/Optometrist   Area Code and Phone Number  
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
PRINTED Office Address:  Issuing Agency/Physician/Optometrist 

 

Physical Evaluation 

 

All renewal applicants who will be 71 years of age or older on their driver’s license expiration date must have this report completed, 

signed, and dated by a licensed physician no more than 90 days before it is submitted to the Nevada DMV. 
 

 

Does a medical condition exist that would prevent this patient from safely operating a motor vehicle? ........  Yes        No 

 If “Yes,” please explain:   __________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Is this patient taking any medication that would negatively affect his/her ability to drive safely? ...................  Yes        No 

 If “Yes,” please explain:   __________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 

_________________________________  ____________________  _________________________________ 

Physician’s Signature     Physician’s License Number Date of Physical Evaluation  
          (must be within the last 90 days) 

 

_______________________________________________________   (           ) __________________________ 

PRINTED Name of Physician       Area Code and Phone Number  
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
PRINTED Office Address of Physician 
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